Skip to content

The North Sea in Summer

23 July 2011

I like to go to the Rocket House in Cromer for lunch when I am in Norfolk and particularly love the sprats. I always sit outside, summer or winter. I could say spring or fall – reading Gilbert White yesterday I note that he says fall for autumn.  It was windy – had to cycle into in on the way to cut the grass at my parents’ house, and it showed in the waves. North from Norfolk and there is no land until you reach that portion of eastern Siberia by the Chukchi Sea.

Cromer pier

Grub's up!

Stormy July in Norfolk on Twitpic

From → In Norfolk, Weather

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

