Skip to content

On the cliff top…

11 June 2011

Watching a kestrel & blow me I could not get the new memory in the camera in time! It dived down but I did not spot if it made a kill. It was right where you walk down to the beach by the pitch & putt golf place. I cycled up the cliff path & at the top saw fulmars gliding on the updraft just below the cliff head. Walked on right to the top, a bootiful clear day with the new wind farm off Sheringham being built way out on the horizon. Then I saw a gorse shield bug – Piezodorus lituratus.  I suppose this to be a young adult from last year, just matured.

He who picks thistles [well, gorse]…

Gorse shield bug

From → Natural history

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

